losaandroid.blogg.se

Warzone 2100 on windows vista problems
Warzone 2100 on windows vista problems













warzone 2100 on windows vista problems

Is that a wz-bug, a vista-bug or had I simply forgotten to switch on oder off something.? Newest updates had been installed, newest graphics driver too.Īt PC #2 (Notebook), WZ runs fine with XP (another hd partition). It seems to me, that the program would have to calculate every pixel new before displaying it on the screen. Interesting: When I started WZ in a window (640x480) and moved this window to the screen border so that 80% of window area lied outside the desktop, as a result the CPU load fell down significantly (no matter if there had been displayed the battle field oder the main menu). CPU load nearly 100% (at CoreDuo 50% because of only one processor was used). The Trucks did not move, the jumped in intervals of about 1 second.Īll menus appeared slowly. On both computers, the game ran very, very slowly. Yesterday I tried WZ 2.0.8 with Vista Home (Basic) 32bit.Ģ. If you want to know what I mean by properly configured just ask me. Vista, properly configured, with up to date drivers and a system that isn't strangling him but allow him to use all his potential, is better then xp. Vista doesn't start acting weird after running 3 weeks like xp does, in fact SP1 isn't out but it runs for about 1~2 months fine before acting weird (non stop, no reboot, ignore update reboots).Īnd lastly, Vista can deal with crap better then xp does, vga driver crash in xp = bsod and reboot, in Vista=relaunch vga driver and resume the job. I never run UAC to start with, thats for the people who aren't able to protect and use their computer like it should anyways.Īlso Vista Ultimate only uses 600Mb of ram and 1gb pagefile which is very low. My computer runs faster with Vista then with XP pro, since XP pro can't handle all the resources my PC has to offer very well.Īs for games made for Win xp I get like 5~10 frame loss, but when compatible directx 10 and Vista build they run faster then on win xp. I have Vista Ultimate and don't experience any of the problems listed by other people.Īll games work fine, even older ones (except 16bits games under dos because I have Vista 圆4 which only runs 32 and 64 bits).















Warzone 2100 on windows vista problems